I received an email from a Filipino-Chinese friend who happen to read my previous blog entry about my recent vacation in Manila that turned into an all Chinese experience. He wrote in jest that (1) I should be thankful for the Chinese for bringing the comforts and perks I enjoyed, and; (2) the Chinese global invasion is inevitable unless Indians take over Britain by default (read: mass immigration). I didn't exactly get the drift of the joke but I did laugh out the proceeding list of mock Chinese phrases he sent in time for April Fools:

Learn Chinese in 5 minutes (must read out loud)

1. That's not right: Sum Ting Wong
2. Ayou harboring a fugitive: Hu Yu Hai Ding
3. See me ASAP: Kum Hia!
4. Stupid man: Dum Fuk
5. Small horse: Tai Ni Po Ni
6. Did you go to the beach: Wai Yu So Tan
7. I bumped the coffee table: Ai Bang Mai Fa Kin Ni
8. I think you need a face lift: Chin Tu Fat
9. It's very dark in here: Wai So Dim
10. I thought you were on a diet: Wai Yu Mun Ching
11. This is a tow away zone: No Pah King
12. Our meeting is scheduled for next week: Wai Yu Kum Nao?
13. Staying out of sight: Lei Ying Lo
14. He's cleaning his automobile: Wa Shing Ka
15. Your body odor is offensive: Yu Stin Ki Pu
16. Great: Fa Kin Su Pah!

See related blog entry Of Bean Curd And All Else Chinese (Posted: 09 March 2006)

